(971) 645-4292

16-Hour Oregon CCB Contractor Pre-Licensing

Instructor: Jose Balcazar 

(Lunch & Beverages Included) 8:30 am to 5:00 pm

Do you want to become a Construction Contractor in Oregon?

We can help you pass the Oregon Construction Contractors Board exam!

  • Take our LIVE course and complete your CCB test preparation requirement in just two days

Contractors obtaining their CCB license for the first time are required to complete at least 16 hours of training on law and business practices, and pass a state test. All materials for our LIVE and ONLINE courses were developed with this goal in mind: helping you pass the CCB exam. Take one of our courses to prepare for the state-mandated test (not included) to become a licensed contractor.

Who needs a Construction Contractors License?

Work that does require a license: Oregon law requires anyone who works for compensation in any construction activity involving improvements to real property to be licensed with CCB. Examples include:

  • Roofing
  • Siding
  • Painting
  • Carpentry
  • Floor covering
  • Concrete
  • Heating
  • Air conditioning
  • Electrical
  • Plumbing
  • Tree servicing
  • On-site appliance
  • Land development
  • Home inspection
  • Most construction and repair services

Here’s what to do to get your Oregon CCB license:

  • Complete the required 16-hour training and pass CCB’s exam at one of the PSI testing locations*
  • Register your Business Name with the OR Corporation Division.
  • Obtain an EIN # from IRS & BIN from the state of Oregon # if applicable
  • Obtain Surety bond
  • Obtain a General liability policy and request a Certificate of Insurance
  • Provide evidence of Workers Comp if applicable.
  • Submit a completed CCB application with the $325 fee for two years


COVID-19 ALERT
: Please note that some PSI Test Sites in Oregon and/or nationwide may be subject to closure. Be sure to check the current status of your local test site by contacting PSI.